Gallery

Larry King Recovers Madoff Investment

Larry King has gotten his money back from the Bernie Madoff scandal, almost a million dollars, after having invested $700,000.  Good work on the part of the Trustee, wouldn’t you say?

"So many people were really hurt by the Bernie Madoff ponzi scheme. I didn't think I'd ever see a dime of my original investment, but I got it all back, and then some."

"Hell, Larry, you don't need that money, for God's sake! You've already written that one off. I can think of a thousand other places you could put that money. Weren't you making $25 million a year? Come on, Larry, give the money to a worthy cause".

"Really, Larry. I could use the money."

"Oh, for heaven's sake, Kate, stop expecting hand-outs and wanting other people to support your kids. Grow up and get a real job. Go back to nursing. Nobody's gonna hand you a million dollars, no matter how nicey-nice you ask for it".

'Oh, you're so handsome, Larry. I'd love to have dinner with you now that you're in LA."

"Hey, Larry, I've got a bridge in Brooklyn that's for sale" haha. (Maybe he'll buy into that one, too.)

"Ruth, how many times do I have to tell you, the party's over."

"Well, apparently not for you, you bastard!"

"...I know, here I am playing the 'Let's rape the rich Wall Street Guy' game, so, you're right. The party's not over for me." Haha

"Hey, Bernie, I think that's a good idea. I think I'll play that game with your wife", hee hee.

Your friend,

What do you think?

